Skip to content
Hamilton High School English Department prides itself on the dedication of its teachers to provide a challenging and well-rounded curriculum to all students.  Our goals include helping students to use literature to understand their world and themselves, to articulate their thoughts clearly – both orally and in writing, and to establish connections between diverse literary texts that will enhance their understanding of those texts.  Assignments are designed to improve writing skills and reading comprehension as students encounter a variety of authors and create original pieces of writing, both creative and analytical, based on the state of Arizona and Chandler Unified School District’s established standards. Our expectations are that students will enter the classroom prepared to learn, and that the teachers will provide an environment that allows for the best possible learning experience.
 
English Course Sequence Map
 
 
English Department Directory
2016-2017
 

Name

E-mail Address

Voicemail #

Course/s Taught

Alcala, Amanda

alcala.amanda@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5104

On-level English 11

Bailey, Kayla

bailey.kayla@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5176

Honors English 10

On-level English 10

Bartlett, Zachary

bartlett.zachary@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5198

On-level English 9

Bateson, Esther

bateson.esther@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5193

On-level English 9

Brizuela-Bevill, Bianca

brizuelabevill.bianca@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5158

ELD

Buchanan, Lucee

buchanan.lucee@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5199

On-level English 9

Carr, Phyllis

carr.phyllis@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5000

Advanced Placement Literature—12

Chen, Yilily

chen.yilily@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5257

Honors English  9

Davis, Sherrie

davis.sherrie@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5098

On-level English 11

EVIT English 11

Dyer, William

dyer.william@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5190

On-level English 9

Honors English  9

Student Government

Eilertsen, Julie

eilertsen.julie@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5093

Advanced Placement Language—11

On-level English 12

English, Kathy

english.katherine@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5175

On-level English 10

Faria, Linda*

faria.linda@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5178

On-level English 10

Headman, Jennifer

headman.jennifer@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5290

Journalism/Newspaper

On-level English 10

Hogan, Jessica

hogan.jessica@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5064

On-level English 12

AVID

Johannes, Hilary*

johannes.hilary@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5189

Honors World Studies

Honors English  9

Johnson, Audra

johnson.audra@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5089

Advanced Placement Language—11

LaFon, Suzette

lafon.suzette@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5000

Honors English  10

Meade, Gina

meade.gina@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5181

Honors English  10

Speech & Debate

Mormann, Alicia

mormann.alicia@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5085

On-level English 12

EVIT English 12

Munczek, Steve

munczek.steve@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5075

On-level English 12

Regester, Lauren

regester.lauren@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5110

On-level English 11

EVIT English 11

Richard, Violet

richard.violet@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5191

Honors English  9

Student Government

Rockwell, Susan

rockwell.susan@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5244

On-level English 12

Lit & Amer. Experience

Russo, Angelica

russo.angelica@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5196

On-level English 9

AVID

Stafford, Renee*

stafford.renee@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5070

Advanced Placement Literature—12

Stumer, Alexandra

stumer.alexandra@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5000

On-level English 11

On-level English 10

Tincher, Cheryl

(Department Chair)

tincher.cheryl@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5161

Honors English 10

Turner, Carla

turner.carla@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5065

On-level English 12

Honors AC DEC

Whorton, Patrick*

whorton.patrick@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5089

Advanced Placement Language—11

Zimmerer, Mathew

zimmerer.mathew@cusd80.com

(480) 883-5103

On-level English 11

Advanced Placement Language—11

*Denotes Grade Level Leader 
 
 
Last Modified on August 29, 2016
CLOSE